Now Foods Agar Pure Powder, Vegetarian Substitute for Gelatin, Gluten-free, Kosher, 2 Ounce (Pack of 1)

Product Description

PURE POWDER: Agar is a naturally gelatinous powder derived from marine red algae.

VEGETARIAN SUBSTITUTE FOR GELATIN: It's the perfect vegetarian substitute for beef gelatin in any food application and makes an excellent thickener for soups, jellies, ice cream and more.

GLUTEN FREE: Agar can be used as a vegan substitute for gelatin's functional properties.

Gluten Free;Kosher (Triangle K);Non-GMO

Packaged in the USA by a family owned and operated company since 1968.

During the summer months products may arrive warm but Amazon stores and ships products in accordance with manufacturers' recommendations, when provided.

Learn what other customers say about this product  Read more